1 Bourbon, 1 Scotch, and 1 Beer


The last two weeks have been hell with migraines, and stress, enough so that I finally decided to go back to my doctor and get a preventative and rescue med.  Before that I was on wellbutrin for about a year, and nothing could save me from those migraines, but they were necessary.  I went to a Patient First a few days ago, thinking I wouldnt be able to see my primary care doctor in time, and the dude thought I was full of shit about my headaches and migraines.  He asked me if I had a headache or migraine at the moment and I said headache, but it will turn in to a migraine.  He asked how I know that, with that smug “you’re out of your damn mind” look.  Gave me nothing but a place to spend 20 bucks on copay. I am back on I can’t remember what right now because I’m on Bud Light Platinum numero 3 for preventative, and fioricet for rescue.  Fioricet wors, had to use it already this week.

In other news I have burnt myself out trying to save bRaving Bipolar from stress.  It was also necessary, and I don’t regret it, but I’m falling behind a little bit, about 3 days, in school and she’s letting me use the weekend to make that time up.  I am happy that I can take so much punishment so that she does not have to, but when the time has come for me to recharge MAN do I go downhill fast.  

I also took over the bills at the house and am doing “ok” for now.  We were already having some financial problems, but my GI Bill housing allowance and her student aid are helpig us get current, and within the next three months won’t have anything that is past-due. 

Speaking of my school stuff, in June I will begin 3 classes at one time, undergrad, and bRaving will drop back down to one grad class at a time.  I will have some overlap in June, 2 weeks of 5 classes at one time.  It will shave a month off of how long it will take me to finish.

PS if you are not familiar with the song that my post title came from…your fun card has been revoked until you redeem yourself.

Leave a Reply

