One month post D-Day


This is a weird post to write, for a number of reasons.

So, for those catching up, my wife had some more affairs in December 2014 during a short manic episode.  I found out while she was in the hospital, also for the manic episode.  I feel like I have taken it very well.

I did a LOT more research into bipolar disorder to understand the physiological goingson inside the brain before, during, and after a manic episode.  I can’t “understand” it the same way she can because I’m not bipolar, but I have at least developed a level of understanding where I can separate her manic behaviors from her in my mind.  So while I’m sad and angry about the affairs, I’m not angry at her.  I know she doesn’t want to be like that, she wants to be on medication, she wants to be a good wife and a good mother.

I finish my degree in 6 days; I have a lot of hope that this will be a significant amount of stress relief and I will get to concentrate on my kids and wife.

Leave a Reply

