Major trigger day came and went


So approximately 5-6 days ago a few years ago occurred an event that was the catalyst for this blog starting, the day when I found out my wife was having affairs.  A day or two ago is when we found out she was bipolar; it would be many, many more months before I could fully understand what that meant.

So I’m proud to say that I wasn’t even thinking about the “Discovery Day” anymore and instead concentrated on something much more important: breathing and enjoying my family.  Here’s to hoping I can break the chains that have enslaved me around Christmas time.  The first time she had a physical affair was 27 December, the day before our wedding anniversary.  I don’t blame her anymore; I get it, I have an understanding of what happened and why.  Doesn’t mean it doesn’t hurt, but I get it.

One response to “Major trigger day came and went

  1. That’s really a big thing..not thinking of what she did, but of enjoying your family, kudos 😉 you’ve come such a long way. I think I have too. It still hurts and so very badly at times, but I think I too have gained an understanding over time. That or maybe I’ve just come to accept it so I can move forward. Who knows, I’ll know better in about a day or two, or perhaps an hour 😉 You know how it goes. Hugs to you and congrats on your healing step.

Leave a Reply

